I always thought….

24 08 2010

I always thought I would be a teacher….you know the one with a big classroom of eager little ones wanting to learn.  A big chalkboard and a paycheck.  I never dreamed I would be a teacher around my own kitchen table. I never could have dreamed this life….God is soooo good to me all the time!  He amazes me how His ways are always best.

Thank you God for his opportunity with my children.  Here are some pictures of our first day of the 2010-2011 school year!!!!  It is going to be a great year, with many challenges too.  Our baby boy will be one year old on Saturday and is a very busy little man. 🙂  We now have 3 little ones doing school, which means a busier prep time for me.  All in all it is going to be good. 🙂

Isaac (age 6) in first grade.

Gracelyn (age 5) in K

Owen (age 3) in Pre-K, can’t you just see how excited he is! 🙂

Ethan (age 11 months and 3 weeks) wanted in on the fun too. 🙂

Daddy started our day off by having our Bible time. 

Here is Grace doing math.  She amazed us all with her knowledge of place values. I guess she was watching what Isaac was doing last year!

Owen had lots of fun with his math time too!

Isaac did great with his handwriting time. 🙂

Actions

Information

One response

24 08 2010
Annie

Have a great time and school year. God bless your kids.

They are so cute.

Leave a Reply

