Life….Mother’s Day

7 05 2010

LIfe…..it isn’t always easy….it isn’t always fun…….it sometimes the most amazing thing…..sometimes you are at a loss for words…..sometimes you just don’t know what to do….sometimes everything just comes so easy…..sometimes life is just plain HARD.

Yes, it is Mother’s Day weekend!  Now, why would I start a post off like this on Mother’s Day?  Well, that is how I am feeling.  It has only been about 2 weeks sence Brigette was buried.  Her life is so fresh in my mind.  Her children’s faces are still etched in my mind.  Holding sweet Maryland is so fresh in my mind, she is such a sweet baby let me tell you.  It was looking in Brigette’s face!  Oh, what a joy that was.

Life….is well, life.  There will be some very hard days, weeks and years at times.   This year is one of those.  Tears flow from my face as I write this.  Brigette’s death will be a moment in my life…it will be a sad time for me.  But for her children it will shape who they will be!  It will become an event that will mark everything they ever do!  They will always wonder what she was like, her smile, her laugh, her joy.  This Mother’s Day I can only think about what it must be like for them.

This moment in my life is pushing me to be a better mommy.  Brigette’s memory is living on in my children as well.  She was one of the most amazing mamas I have ever known.  She loved her children more and did soooo much with her little ones.  She was kind and gentle.  She was sweet and loving.  She was fun and creative.  She loved being a mommy!   This makes me wonder about myself as a mommy.  Do I show how much I love it to my children?  or do I complain about the laundry or the chores?  I want my children to know they are the most amazing gifts from God. I want them to know that I love them, that I care of them ( not because I have to, but because I love doing this job called mommy!).

I wanted to post some pictures I took at Brigette’s funeral.  I wanted her children to see how many people loved their mommy, who still love her so much.

HEre is sweet Georgia and her papa.  25 pink balloons were released, one for each year of her life.

Montana, an awesome young man!  Brigette’s oldest.

I love this picture of Georgia.  She is skipping at the burial site with a flower from her mama’s casket, an angel from the casket and a ribbon that said “mommy” on it.  What a picture of innocence.

Sweet baby Maryland with 2 flowers from her mama’s casket.

Life is so hard.  But let me tell you something….my God is great.  My God is faithful.  My God is good.  My God is comfort.  My God is a healer.  My God is amazing.  My God is the father to the fatherless (or motherless).  My God will take care of His children.  My God will provide.

Actions

Information

2 responses

10 05 2010
Jill V

What a great post! I love you Becky! Her family has been so heavy on my heart and mind…and so have you. What sweet children she has. I am sure yesterday was so hard on them. Continuing to pray for them!!

18 04 2011
1 year………Oh how I miss you…. « Servant for Him

[…] Brigette, I can’t believe it has been 1 year. Oh how I miss you so much.  Many of the days are so long, but the year has flown by.  Your smile is missed, your voice is missed, your energy is missed, your meer presence in a room is missed.  You are dearly missed.  These past few weeks have been so hard….remembering all that had gone on.  The count down to Maryland birth….the amazing birth…wow, such a sweet little girl.  Then only 2 week later your life ending, your smile gone from us on Earth forever.  Your girls are so beautiful. I am so thankful for Facebook, Bobby keeps us all updated with pics and cute quotes.  Montana is so big!  I can’t believe he is 10 years old nad what a baseball player he is. […]

Leave a Reply

