Tell me this is a joke?

28 03 2010

Ok, so according to different websites you can sometimes see a change in kids within 24 hours of starting the Feingold Diet.

Today I went to nurse Ethan between worship and Bible Study when Owen’s Sunday School teacher came up to me.  She says, “I think Owen is getting sick, he is so calm and quiet today.”  What!  Are you kidding me?  Could this be working?!!!

Today alone, he went into his bed for nap time without a cry or complaint!  He also, got dressed and did everything asked of him without a cry or tantrum, he even was told no to having donuts with his friends in class and he didn’t mind at all!!!!!!  In my option that is huge for a 2 year old, I don’t even think Isaac would have been that happy about not being able to eat a donut when everyone else was around him was.  God is answering our prayers.  Not sure if this is working or not, but it looks promising! 🙂   Now, we pray the reasons we started this diet to begin with work!  No more ear infections and eczema is the goal :).

More as the week goes on, Dave and I are cooking like crazy right now trying to get everything ready for our little man.

Actions

Information

One response

28 03 2010
Jill V.

That is so awesome, Becky! And yes, I do believe removing offending foods (dyes, preservatives, etc) CAN work that fast. I’ve seen things work this fast with my own children…absolutely! What we put into our bodies is huge!! Some of our children are just really sensitive to things. I hope you continue to see positive changes. You and Dave are wonderful parents and your hard work is definitely going to pay off!

Leave a Reply

