And these are a few of my favorite things….

26 07 2009

Did you catch the music in the title?  🙂

I have been wanting to post some of my favorite things for a while now and I am just getting around to it now.  These are random and may help you in running a home as well.

First, I LOVE….can I say that again…LOVE the new Scrubbing Bubbles Toilet Cleaning Gels!!!  They are wonderful.  I clean the toilet, then I attach the gel to the rim of the toilet and it last for about 10 days.  (The box says 7, but ours have been for about 10 days – 2 weeks) and we have  a lot of flushing going on here.  It cleans the toilet with every flush and makes the toilet smell good!!!!  That is something that is hard to accomplish with 3 potty trained preschoolers/toddlers.

Second, I am in LOVE with my school table.  Okay, this is silly I know, but I love that the kids can set up a project and I don’t have to make them clean it up so we can eat meals.  Now, you don’t have to homeschool to enjoy this wonderful feature to a house.  If your children love games, puzzles, coloring, play do etc. you would love to have a kids table!!!!  They can play and make a little mess without ruining your good kitchen table.

Third, I love this book called Once a Month Cooking.  A very dear friend bought it for me as a surprise and had it shipped to my house!  I couldn’t believe it.  Last night at dinner as everyone was eating Dave said, “Where did you get this recipe it is soooo good.”  The recipes are easy and really good, my family has really enjoyed all the time I now have.  I don’t use the book yet like it says too, but I pull out about 6-8 recipes from it that sound good for the month and double them and make them in one day.  We then eat those recipes that month and then I have a whole set for the next month to use as well. 

Okay, that is all for now, but I will be adding to this list as I continue with my days.  Enjoy!

Actions

Information

Leave a Reply

