What Does Servant for Him mean? And other stuff…

15 03 2009

If you have made a comment on my blog in the past few days you may have noticed that I have changed the setting so that I have to approve all comments before they can be seen by the public. 

Have you wondered who I am a servant for?   If you know me than this hopefully isn’t even and issue.  But for those who don’t know me or my family we are servants for the Lord Jesus Christ!  He is head of our home and the leader of our lives.  My husband and I have given our lives over to Him (Jesus) and try to live our lives to his plans and laws with the help of the Holy Spirit.

Now, If you know me…..you know I love a good debate!  I love to hear different options and thoughts about life etc.  But at NO time will I allow cursing, swearing, harassment, sexual content or tasteless comments on my blog!  If you choose to do so your comments will be sent to wordpress as well as ignored.

Now, if you read a comment that was made on my blog last week I am sorry.  I was out of town and did not have Internet access.  I did receive many phone calls alerting me to the comments made.  The person who choose to make some very judgmental and tasteless comments has continued to make them.  If you are reading this you might want to read all that I have said about the Letkemann case.  We were on both sides, not only did my husband know Sorensen, he grew up playing with him and going to his house.  He lost a childhood friend as well as a cousin to prison.  We have not judged this case and will not, we were not on the jury.

So, I hope all the readers that come by regularly will continue to hear about homeschooling, cloth diapers, family, spiritual growth etc. for me.  Enjoy reading blogers!

Actions

Information

One response

16 03 2009
Jessica

Becky, we all know your heart. I hate that those things were said on your blog as I know you wouldn’t allow them to be said or heard in your home.
Keep blogging and sharing all about your lives, I enjoy reading it.
Miss you Jessica

Leave a Reply

