12 weeks

18 02 2009

Wow it is hard to believe we are 12 weeks along. We are almost in the 2 tri…and I am doing great. I feel so much better than I have with past preg. I only lost 1 lb. and the heart rate was in the 160’s. They had a really hard time trying to find it, the baby is really deep near my back….so it looks like lots of back labor I am sure. This is excally how Grace was so maybe another little girl.

Please pray that we continue to do well and the baby continues to grow. We need a name for this little one….because we don’t find out until the delivery we like to have a name for it…so we don’t have to call it “it”.
Isaac was munchkin
Grace was peanut
Owen was Boo
So if you have a name idea….please pass it on to us! Thanks.

Actions

Information

6 responses

19 02 2009
Leslie

We use Peanut, too! I like Pumpkin, though. My friend used Jellybean, which I also think is kind of cute. Congrats!

19 02 2009
RBerry

We use various berries (so far Huckle and Goose). But for you guys I think Pumpkin would be good. πŸ™‚

20 02 2009
hja

Ballard and McKay have been calling Edward “monkey”. I like “little monkey”. Of course I am fairly “male” biased after having 3 boys and assuming the one on the way is a boy.

20 02 2009
Sarah Gahagen

Well, with Margaret we just said “the baby”, but Phillip was JP – short for Julianna or Phillip. Our friends used MJ, short for Mackenzie or Jackson. Of course, this technique requires you have your boy and girl names chosen already πŸ™‚

21 02 2009
ferrarohome

Sarah, that would work if my husband wasn’t known for changing the name we had picked out in the delivery room. It is a joke now, what will the name be when the baby is born. You just never know. LOL

25 02 2009
Annie

ditto on the change the name thing! Ours usually changes within a few days of birth, but not decided on until birth. πŸ™‚ Can’t wait to hear the decided nickname. πŸ™‚ I really like the berry idea… a little late for us to get in on the name game though. πŸ™‚

Leave a Reply

