School Room

16 02 2009

Now I know you don’t have to have a school room to Homeschool.  After 4 months of schooling at our kitchen table we were moved out of the state for my husband work.  We sold our home and decided to rent our next home.

The home we are in now is over double our last home.  We not only have a family room but a living room as well on the first floor.  After thinking about what to do with this “extra room” we now had we decided to make a school room.  We were unsure of our decision at first.  Will we regret using this extra room for school?  Would we rather have a “fancy room” or a “Formal Dining room”.

Now that we have had the room for over a month I don’t know how I did school without it!  I love that I can set out the school stuff the night before and not have to worry about ceral being spilt on it.  The kids can start a project before dinner and not have to move it from the table for us to eat.  They feel like they are “going” to school.  I just LOVE my school room.   I took some pics to show you how it looks.

This is our school wall.  It has a magnet board for the Leap Frog toys.  Also, it hold all the markers, crayons etc.

This is our school wall. It has a magnet board for the Leap Frog toys. Also, it hold all the markers, crayons etc.

 

This is our new school table from Ikea.  I love that it is all wood and it fits adult chairs.  The kids can grow into them and we can use it for extra seating when company is over for dinner.

This is our new school table from Ikea. I love that it is all wood and it fits adult chairs. The kids can grow into them and we can use it for extra seating when company is over for dinner.

 

This is where we house all our books.  Expecially because we are doing Sonlight we have lots of books.  These are in easy reach and I love that.

This is where we house all our books. Expecially because we are doing Sonlight we have lots of books. These are in easy reach and I love that.

Actions

Information

One response

17 02 2009
Mandy

love the table!!!!!!!

Leave a Reply

