Happy Birthday

11 02 2009
A picture from the local paper that was on the front page.  Isaac is on the left and Brody on the Right.

A picture from the local paper that was on the front page. Isaac is on the left and Brody on the Right.

Wow!  5 years ago to the day…..Wednesday Feb. 11, 2004 I was getting ready for bed and I knew that the baby was going to be coming soon.  Dave went off to work the midnight shift at UPS and I went to try to get some sleep.  I awoke a few hours later on Feb. 12 around 3 am and called my husband home.  We were 45 mins. from the hospital and it was starting to snow.  He came right home and took a quick shower and got me in the car.  We arrived at the hospital a little after 4 :30 am.  They decided to keep me…and off to a room I went.

We called our family in the morning to tell them we wre checked in and they started to make their way to the hospital.  Hours laters……I mean hours…..at about 7:30 pm I decided that I couldn’t handle it anymore and got an epidural.  By the time they got there and did it our baby was coming.  I started to push a little after 8:40 pm and a sunny side up little boy was born at 8:46 pm.  The room was shouting….Dave was calling to the waiting area….”It’s a BOY”.  We were so thrilled with this wonderful life God had given to us.  Then only 10 hours later my sister had a baby boy next door to us.  Neither one of us knew what we were having..

Now that boy is going to be 5.  What happened to those past years?  He is reading pretty well, rides a 2 wheeler bike, can skateboard and is one of the most compassionate loving children I know.  He wants to serve the Lord and live for God.  We couldn’t be more proud of him.

My sister and I delivered our boys 10 hours apart.  We were next door to eachother, it was a fun experience.

My sister and I delivered our boys 10 hours apart. We were next door to eachother, it was a fun experience.

 

Isaac 2.5 years....he has always loved music.

Isaac 2.5 years....he has always loved music.

 

Isaac a little over 3 and Grace 1.5 years old.

Isaac a little over 3 and Grace 1.5 years old.

 

picture-017

The 3 year old.

The 3 year old.

The 4 year old.

The 4 year old.

0115

My 5 year old!

My 5 year old!

Thank you Isaac for being a part of our family!  We love you very much and you are so special to us, enjoy your day.

Actions

Information

4 responses

12 02 2009
Kacie

Happy Birthday Isaac! I love that picture from the newspaper- how fun!

12 02 2009
Tanya

Happy Birthday, Isaac!! So hard to believe you are 5! We love you and miss you!

12 02 2009
Jill

Such great pics, I love the one that was in the paper too! Happy Birthday Isaac!

12 02 2010
Happy Birthday Isaac « Servant for Him

[…] the stuff that I didn’t dream he would for years!  If you would like to read about his birth CLICK HERE. Isaac at 5.5 years […]

Leave a Reply

