Thank you.

3 12 2008

We asked for prayers and we want to thank you for them.  On Sunday Dave and I found out that we would be expecting #4 in Aug.  Yesterday we knew something wasn’t right.  We went to the doctors, they did some tests and called back today to confirm that we have had a miscarriage.  This news wasn’t a surprise, after a long night last night.  Please pray for us, pray for me.  I am very saddened by this.  Thank you for lifting us up to our Father who loves us more than anyone.

Actions

Information

8 responses

3 12 2008
kaciel

Becky, I’m so sorry for the loss of this little one. You will all be in our prayers.

3 12 2008
Mandy

Becky, I left this on the message board too, but I am so sorry. I will be praying for healing as I am sure this must hurt so much. Take care.

3 12 2008
Courtney

Oh Becky, I am so, so sorry. My heart is aching for you all right now. Can I bring you anything or give you some company?

3 12 2008
ferrarohome

Thank you guys for your prayers, I didn’t know how I would do with it, but so far I don’t really want to believe it. We had already planned how we were going to tell our families at graduation. Now I am just really sad about it.

Pray for me, also pray for Dave, he has a really long next 24 hours and now he feels like he has to take care of me.

3 12 2008
Breanne W

Becky, I don’t normally comment on your blog though I read it frequently. I just wanted to say that my family and our church will be praying for you and your family. I can’t imagine the pain you are feeling right now. So sorry for your loss.

3 12 2008
Tanya Thornton

I’m so sorry to hear about your loss, Becky. I will pray for you and your family.

4 12 2008
Morgan

We are so sorry to hear about this. Please let me know if there is anything we can do to help out. We are definitely praying for you all.

4 12 2008
Pam Dauzy

For some reason, I don’t get automatic notification of the blog updates anymore, but God led me back here again. Know that I am praying for you all. God knew what He was doing with this one’s life, just like He did with your other three children’s lives, but this is sure one time I wish He’d explain it to us too!

Leave a Reply

