I really didn’t want to….

28 09 2008

Go and buy a new washing machine tomorrow morning (before 10 am, because then Dave has to go to work).  I feel TOTALLY unprepared!  We like to shop after we have read everything, thought it out etc.  I feel like I am trying to do a rush buy on a machine that I will have in my home for at least the next 10 years and it is something I will use everyday of those 10 years!

Don’t you think my washing machine should have given me some notice that it was going to break down with a full load of clothes in it that have not be spun yet?

I don’t even want to think about how I am going to get the clothes out and cleaned before they mold!!!!

Actions

Information

3 responses

29 09 2008
Annie

Oh yuck Becky! Wish I knew something about washing machines but I don’t. We’ve never bought one. Eventually I’ll have to purchase one here, but there aren’t exactly many options to choose from. Just remember – they all wash clothes! 🙂 Get something that will last the next 10 years! 🙂

29 09 2008
Jill

I am sorry that happened to you!! I hope you picked the ‘right’ one anyway and that it lasts a long time!

I really feel for you because our dishwasher kicked the bucket on Saturday (my Birthday) with a full load of sippy cups, straw cups and dirty plates, pots and pans. I had to pull everything out of it and the lady we rent from has to put a new one in this house. She isn’t the quickest, so I’ll be washing things by hand for a while. 😦

29 09 2008
Kacie

Oh yuck! Good luck with the shopping. If you can swing a front loader- they’re awesome!! (they use less water and electric) I hope it all goes well.

Leave a Reply

