Converstaions with my Children….

10 09 2008

Isaac this morning:

Mommy, how is God going to get us all in heaven?

Me: well, when you love Jesus and make him your Lord, when you die you go to heaven to be with God and Jesus.

Isaac: No, mommy how are we going to fit?  He is so big He is going to crush us up in Heaven! (using his hands to show how big God is and then pushing himself up against the wall, showing how it will be in heaven)

 

 

Mommy, how do babies come out of your belly?

Me: God made a special place for them to come out of mommies.

Isaac: Can I see it?

Me: No, you can’t.

Gracelyn (3 years old): Mommy is it your Vag**na? (I stared it so I don’t get tons of weird searches on my blog) ( I think she said this because her and I had just talked about how we don’t show or let anyone touch her there etc, we tell them that starting at 3 years of age, so she too smart, she put that together on her own)

Me: umm, uh, well, yes Grace that is right.

Grace: Yeah, but it is just mama’s, not little girls.

Me: Your right Grace, only mamas.

Isaac: Are you sure?

Me: Yes, Isaac, but you can ask daddy when he gets home from work if you would like. (That is exactly when he did when Dave came home…..you should have seen his face at dinner that night when Isaac asked)

 

Grace: Mommy, when you have my sister I will help with her.

Me: Grace I am not having a baby right now.

Grace: Okay, can I have the baby for you?

Me: No, only God gives babies to mommies.  You are a little girl, you can’t have a baby yet.  You have to grow up first and get married.

Grace: Okay, but when you have my sister I will change her diaper.

Me: Grace, I am not having a baby right now.

Grace: Okay, I will tell daddy.  He wants me to have a sister.

Me: Okay, but you might want to ask God instead.

 

Me: Owen what do you want to wear this morning?

OWen: (does the sign for dog) *dog* (he is asking for a new shirt I just bought him that has a dog on it)

Me: You can wear that it is long sleeves and it is too hot out.

Owen: Uck (truck) (He is asking for his truck shirt)

Me: Okay

Owen: (does sign for hat) *hat*

Me: okay, you want a hat.

Owen: dada

Me: yes, just like dada wears.  You little smart man.  (Owen is 14 months old)

Actions

Information

2 responses

13 09 2008
Molly

That is so funny!!! Priceless!!!

Btw, now that I am a mom and I am thinking about these things (activities, food, school, etc..) I really appreciate your blog alot more! (I have always appreciated it, but now I believe I will be using it as a reference ALOT in the years to come!

Thank you for letting God use you and show us what it means to Glorify the Lord in parenting!

13 09 2008
ferrarohome

Molly,
That was such a sweet thing to say…Thank you so much.

I have been praying that God would use me to help others glorify Him, expecially with parenting. I have made lots of mistakes and I hope that I can help others not do that.

Thank you again,

Leave a Reply

