Chicago: Happy Mother’s Day!!!

11 05 2008

We are in Chicago visiting Dave’s brother.  It has been so much fun!  We all went out to eat at the Cheesecake factory, then to the top of the John Handcock building to see the sky at night time.  What a great time we had.  Had I known what a history lesson it was going to be I would have planned a school lesson last week about the fires in Chicago and the history of the town in general.  It was so awesome.

Today we went to the Children’s Musuem with the kids and it was so awesome!!  I love family vacations, I have been dreaming about them since I was a little girl and now I get to be a mommy!!!!  I thank God for this desire in my heart and the love He gives me for my family.  God is so good.

Tomorrow we are heading to the zoo and the Federal Reserve.  How cool is that?   We have enjoyed the trains and the buses and the walking in the windy city.   Grace was almost pulled down the road without us!  It was so windy on Navy Pier today.  Owen was in the stroller and he almost blew over, not joking!!!!

One thing about Chicago is that it makes me love my home more.  It is hard to get out here without extra hands, I don’t know how mamas with lots of children do it!  (well, I know, they don’t).  There are cars everywhere and the train can be very dangerous if you have children that don’t obey at all times for every minute.  Which I don’t know many of those kids!!!

Happy Mother’s Day to all the mama’s out there.  Spent lots of time this year playing on the floor and playing with puzzels!!!!  Enjoy long walks down around the block looking at every bug and flower there is.  Enjoy cutting up watermelon and eating it with with a big smile, enjoy sticky hands and sweet kisses.  Enjoy the moments we have dreamt about for years and will long for for years after they are gone.

Happy Mother’s Day from the heart of Chicago!!!!

Actions

Information

One response

13 05 2008
Molly

Sounds like you are having a great time! That was a very encouraging post – makes my look forward even more to the future motherhood days ahead of me!

Leave a Reply

