Graduating

10 05 2008

I am an official graduate of the Seminary Wives Institute with an advanced certificate in Ministry study at Boyce Bible College!  This isn’t a big degree but to me it is.  It means something to me because when we came to seminary I left my undergrad work in Elementary Education to follow my husband here.  I was only about 13 credits from graduating.  I was a little hurt that I would never get to walk that stage. 

God began to work in my heart.  Why did I want to graduate?  I began to realize that it was to have the degree, I wanted the status of being a graduate.  God pointed out my sin of pride.

I repented of my sin and began to take classes at the seminary with other woman whose husbands were going to school to be ministers.  The certificate is a tangible way of me showing my family that this eternal degree is more important then any earthy degree I could earn.  This degree has taught me how to serve the church, other woman, become more devout to my Heavenly Father and how to be a be a ministers wife.

God is so Good!

 

Actions

Information

4 responses

10 05 2008
momlovesbeingathome

Congratulations!!!

10 05 2008
kaciel

Congratulations! Personally, I think this degree IS a big deal. It’s often minimized, but you worked very hard to go to classes consistently, to coordinate child care when it really wasn’t the most convenient and to get your assignments done. Not many people, in the whole scheme of SWI honestly make it all the way through.

Way to go Becky! It’s awesome that all of your hard work really paid off. The things you learned in SWI will really help you in the future.

10 05 2008
Tanya

Congratulations, Becky! You should definitely feel proud of your accomplishments!

13 05 2008
Courtney

Heck, yeah, it’s a big deal! It’s a huge responsibility to stick with all the work required for some of the classes. Congratulations!

Leave a Reply

