Dr. Appointment Updates

17 04 2008

Owen has been the child on the spot at our house this week.  He has had 2 dr. appointments….one with the ENT and one with the Ped. for his 9 month check up (at 9.5 months old, thanks to Spring Break the doctors were all VERY busy).

The GREAT news is that he is hearing at a NORMAL range again.  He now says 4 words!  He is so alert and he known as the “baby with that smile all the time”, I have to say it is so true!

He is 17 lbs. 11 1/2 oz (25th percent) and 27 3/4 inches (50th percent) long!  He is such a happy kid.  The doctor doesn’t think I should throw in the towel yet with nursing.  She still thinks there is hope!  So I am going to continue at least once a day and see how it goes.  Right now it seems like he likes to nurse right when he wakes up or at night (at 11 pm) when I get home from work.  I have to wake  him for the night feeding, but I will do anything to get him another 2.5 months, but also knowing I have given it my best.

He got his first 2 teeth this week as well….one yesterday and one today! 

God continues to take care of us!  He also continues to amaze me everyday!

Actions

Information

Leave a Reply

