Recipes: Why Should I Have Something On Hand?

3 03 2008

After taking a wonderful class called Hospitality (a class at the Southern Seminary for woman) I have always kept a tried and true quick recipe on hand at all times. In this class our teacher Mrs. Mary Mohler talked about how you should be ready for guests at all times. You never know when someone will drop by or your husband will call home with an “I am brining a friend over for dinner”.

I searched my recipes and found one that is easy, I can keep all the ingredients on hand and it doesn’t cost an arm and a leg.

Easy Chicken Parmesan

1 jar of spaghetti sauce (26 oz.)

6 Tbsp. Parmesan Cheese

6 small boneless skinless chicken breasts

1 1/2 cups of shredded mozzarella cheese

Pre-Heat oven to 375 degrees, pour sauce into 13×9 inch dish. Carefully stir in 4 Tbsp. of Parmesan cheese, add chicken, turn to coat. Cover with foil.

Bake for 30 mins. Uncover. Top with mozzarella and remaining 2 Tbsp. Parmesan cheese; continue to bake 5 mins. or until chicken is cooked through and cheese is melted.

I serve with some spaghetti noodles and a frozen veggie for a very quick meal at any time!

For dessert I always try to have a box of brownie mix. This way I can have an entire meal with dessert ready in less than 45 mins. with almost no notice…..now how the house looks is another story 😉 This is also great for if there is an unexpected meal that needs to be delivered to someone (death of a loved one, birth of a baby, bad day etc).

Actions

Information

One response

25 03 2008
Mandy

Becky – I made this in a mad dash tonight for my men because I had dinner planned with a friend. It was great…so quick and easy! Thanks=)

Leave a Reply

