Little Conversations With a “Just” turned 4 Year Old.

21 02 2008

Here are some little things my little man has said over the past few weeks:

Mom: Isaac you need to stay in your own bed at night time, Okay?

I: I know mama, but I love to come and sleep with you and daddy.

M: I know you do, but you need to stay in your own room.

I: Okay I will, you are just my bestfriend and I love you so much.

M: Oh, hunny I love you too.

Here is another:

This one is with his daddy.  Dave is doing a study on Muslims for a class at the Southern Seminary and he has to spend time learning about the religon etc.

After eating at an Iraqi resteraunt, they were invited back to talk to some of the men.  Dave had already explained to Isaac that they have a “pretend” god and only Jesus is the true Lord.

I: Daddy, are we all done now?

D: Yes, Isaac we are all done.

I: Daddy, you didn’t tell them about Jesus the True God yet, we have to do that first.

D: Oh, Isaac I love your heart, but we need to be friends with them frist, then tell them about Jesus.

I: Okay, we will do it next time, Okay?

Isaac is my little missionary kid.  He tells everyone about Jesus and how He died for their sins.  Even the kids at Chick fil A.  It is really sweet.

Actions

Information

One response

21 02 2008
momlovesbeingathome

What a great post! Thanks for sharing that. It’s so neat to hear the sweet things that come out of the mouths of babes. 🙂

Leave a Reply

