Stewardship: Intoduction

9 01 2008

Over the next week I am going to be posting on stewardship. As a child of the King I am commanded to be a good steward of my resources, my family and my home. This can be VERY hard while living in Seminary. My husband only works part-time while he goes to school full-time and I only work 8 hours a week. With 5 mouths to feed and not a lot of help around the house (do to my husband’s demanding schedule) I need to diligent in my time and the money I have.

I am going to share with you ways to save on your grocery budget, your baby’s needs (diapers, food, medicine etc), your time cleaning and time with your family. We need to be serving our families and if we are over spending on groceries, spending too little time cleaning, not feeding our families healthy foods or spending too little time with our children, we are actually doing them an in-service instead of a service.

I look forward to sharing with you some tips I have learned over the years from some far wiser woman.

Actions

Information

Leave a Reply

