WHEW!

31 12 2007

I know I haven’t posted in a long time….so MERRY CHRISTMAS and HAPPY NEW YEAR!  We are having so much fun in Michigan.  We spend Christmas morning with 17 people, 7 of them 5 years of age and under!  It was a BLAST!  Dave read the Christmas story and all the kids sat still and even participated.  Then each family sat in their area of the living room and opened up their Christmas gifts.  Then we did a big group gift time.  We had a wonderful breakfast, then little ones went down for naps and the big kids all played board games.  Our family then headed to Dave’s grandparents house for the afternoon and evening.

On wednesday we headed up to northern Michigan.  (Brian Cochran, Dave said he is taking you guys up here some time….you guys would be in heaven).  We stayed at my aunt and uncles 2500 sq. foot log cabin.  We snowmobiled everywhere, we played in the snow, played board games, ate good food, read books, skied, snowboard, sat around and played puzzles.  It could not have been more relaxing to say the least.  Dave and I had some great family time with our kiddos.

Now we are back at my mom’s house and hanging out here for a few days, then we head back home on Wednesday.

I had a big melt down today.  I just sat in a chair and thought about my very close friends that are leaving in the next month to go and serve God where He calls them.  I am so happy for them, but so sad at the same time.  It is hard to explain, but my heart is just feeling so empty.  I told Dave that I will be spending lots of time with them over the next few weeks, he doesn’t mind at all!  It reminds me so much of a song my Michael W. Smith called Friends are Friends for Forever.  There is a line in there that just melts my heart “friends are friends forever if the Lords the Lord of them, and a friend will not never, because the welcome will not end, though it’s hard to let them go, to the fathers hands we know, but a lifetime not to long to live as friends” 

I hope everyone enjoys this time with their families!

Actions

Information

2 responses

31 12 2007
Annie

okay… I’m crying…

1 01 2008
Mandy

I can honestly say I know exactly how you feel. It will get better. Time eases hurt like that- it really is true.

Leave a Reply

