Naps

29 11 2007

My little boy is a growing preschooler.  He will be 4 years old in about 2 months (this is really hard for us to believe!).  With that being said naps for him are getting shorter and farther apart.  He has napped twice this week, which is more than he has in weeks!  He is growing right now, so I will continue to have do “quiet” time everyday for about 1.5 hours.  He is starting to read pretty good, so now he that can read his own books we will make that his “slient” reading time.  Anyone with a new reader knows they don’t read very silently!  LOL.

THis had me really thinking today.  I am actually a little excited for him to be napping less.  I really enjoy having him around and he plays sooooo well by himself it is like he isn’t even up sometimes.  On some days I am counting down the minutes until the younger two go down for naps, but with an almost 4 year old I don’t count down those minutes.

Each age is amazing!  I am truly loving having my little “best” friend around during the day.

 Note: I am not my kids best friend when it comes to disapline etc.  His new thing is to tell you you are his bestfriend and tell you he loves you so much.  So at least 5-6 times a day he tells me “mama, you are my bestfriend”.  I treasure it, because it won’t be long and he will be asking me to drop him off a block from his friends house.

Actions

Information

Leave a Reply

