My Little Bit of “Grace”

27 11 2007

My little girl is such a sweet thing to have around.  Expecially when it comes to cooking and cleaning.  She loves to hop up on the chair with her apron on and cook with me.  She will make almost anything with me.  She also loves to empty the dishwasher and put the wet clothes into the dryer.

If you ask her what she wants to be when she grows up she will tell you “5, 6, 7, 8 babies I will have”.  It is cute.  She also so badly wants to be like me. 

Grace has taught me to control my anger, love on the kids more, enjoy the moments that are passing so quickly, read books to the baby and to just be more patient.  How has a little 2 year old taught me so much in these past few months?  By just coping EVERYTHING I do!  She talks to her babies like I talk to her, she hugs and kisses her babies like I do her, she gets excited with every little thing Owen does and she is the sweetest thing at times.

I love that God knew that I would need a little mirror during these difficult years of parenting toddlers and with Grace I am more aware of my actions.

Thank you God for your little bit of “Grace” given to me during this time.

Actions

Information

Leave a Reply

