4 Months Already

27 11 2007

Well, with all that is going on with our families these days I forgot to post about Owen’s 4 month check up.  He is now 4.5 months (almost 5 months old).   He was 14 lbs. 9 oz. and 25 and 5/8 inches long.  So far he is the weight Grace was at 4 months and the length of Isaac.  It looks like we will have a long slim little man in the future if he keeps this up.

He is just doing AWESOME.  He is rolling everywhere already, talks non-stop (just like mommy and sister) and loves and I mean LOVES his big brother Isaac.  Which is good because for the rest of their childhood they will be sharing a room.

Which brings me to a question……do any of you have 2 or 3 children that share a room?  We have a very small house 3 bedrooms, 1 bath and a little over 1000 sq. feet.  Right now Grace and Isaac are in bunk beds and Owen is in the nursery.  This works for us right now, but the problem is we don’t have any room for toys!  We were thinking that if we moved Owen in with the other kids then they would have a small play room (the nursery, which is 8 ft. by 10 ft.).  Or should I just try and keep the toys ect. in the bedroom with the kids and suck up the no play room.  Would they just sleep better that way?

Lots to think about, but if any of you moms out there have any ideas I would love to hear them!  Thank you!

Actions

Information

2 responses

28 11 2007
Mandy

Honestly I think the arrangement you have now is best. I just can’t see them sleeping very well all together.

What I would do if I were you (and have always done in the past) is keep Isaac and Gracie together, make a small playroom in the nursery, and then I would just swap out via pack n play where I put Owen. We have always been in transition during infancies so my infants have almost always slept in a pack n play. I would put Owen down for naps in my room during the day and move the pack n play to the playroom at night when the kids are in bed as well. That kind of deal has always worked great for us.

29 11 2007
ferrarohome

That is a good idea. The only thing is that pack in plays scare me because they don’t have a firm mattress for them to be sleeping on and sids is increased in them. Dave really likes the firm matteress etc.

I wonder if I moved the crib into my room if that would work? Still giving them a little play room?

Thanks for your input.

Leave a Reply

