Ready for Fall

21 10 2007

My kids have all their new clothes washed and hung up in the closet. I have put away all my maternity (:-)) and pulled out my fall clothes. I made my husband go through his clothes and get rid of things that don’t fit.

Now we are just waiting for some cooler weather. It is 85 degrees today and it is the middle of OCTOBER! What is going on? I am ready to rake leaves, bake pumpkin pie (everything is bought, just waiting), pick apples, make apple butter and play football without sweating to death.

Anyone else ready for some fall? This is one of my favorite times of year and I feel like it is passing by. I did hear that maybe on Tuesday it will cool off, but the weather forecasters have been telling us that for weeks.

Well, I will be ready when the time comes.

Actions

Information

One response

22 10 2007
momlovesbeingathome

There’s hope! It was in the upper 80’s here on Saturday and today the high was in the low 50’s! It’s been awesome enjoying this cool weather. I even got to get out our down comforter and put it back on our bed. 🙂

Leave a Reply

