3 Babies and…..

5 09 2007

15 lbs. to lose! All you mothers out there are understanding what I am talking about. I have made the decision to do something about it, so I took the kids to the YMCA and joined…only after I ate a brownie for a snack. (Do you think that helped? 😦 ).

After getting the tour of the YMCA I decided I we should join, if not for the workout, just for the chance to take a shower without someone calling my name. Yes, that is right; they have a wonderful Adult only locker room with nice new showers. The kids can stay in Child Watch for up to 3 hours (wow, I wonder how long I could stand in the shower, especially one I don’t have to clean).

I don’t plan on going more than a few times a week and I won’t put the kids in there for 3 hours I promise. It just sounds so nice to get to work out while the kids play and hopefully lose this weight that wants to stick around.

Well, I don’t even know how to file this post….lets see maybe Milestones…or family…or hopeless goal…yeah that one might work. I will think about it while I go and get another brownie (yes, I found the BEST brownie rec. EVER).

Okay, all of you readers out there that have this weight loss thing under control…PLEASE post some good tips for me…and any other women out there that are stuck.

Actions

Information

3 responses

5 09 2007
growingasigo

You sound just like me…”I wonder how long I can stand in the shower?” LOL! That cracks me up.

Ummm…you gotta post that recipe because now you’ve got me intrigued! David says it will take a lot to beat Kacie’s Best Brownies recipe! =)

As far as the weight loss goes, you always lose the weight, Becky! You always look great! It just takes time. I hardly budge ANY preggo weight til baby is about 6 months old and then it drops. This time I have lost more than ever- I am actually 10 pounds BELOW what I weighed when I got pregnant with Simon…and that’s less than in high school. The only thing I did differently this time was be VERY consistent with exercise. Circuit training is working great for me! I don’t drink regular pop. I have a diet soda a couple times a week. And this time around I have drunk water like a mad woman… probably just because you have to in NM. Some little things that may or may not make a difference:

I have 3 flights of stairs. I very rarely take single steps. I always try to take two steps at a time and I gear in on the muscles when I do.

I bought free weights for the house and sometimes (and I mean sometimes) use them when I am watching TV in the afternoon.

I do squats with Simon in my arms when I get the chance.

And number one: I try to ONLY get when I am hungry. Thank you Gwen Shamblin (author of The Weight Down Diet- which isn’t really a diet at all…it’s a way of life!) That is a great book to have. It has some great principles in it. There are also some unhealthy eating principles in it as well that I try to ignore. But I highly recommend the book. She discusses wonderfully how God made us and how that relates to eating.

5 09 2007
ferrarohome

Thanks Mandy, those are some great ideas!

I will check out that book when I get a chance.

5 09 2007
Sandy

I actually just got below my pre pregnancy weight. Just keeping busy with life and running and walking has helped me alot. Soleil has actually adapted quite well to us going around the track and swimming in the pool. You know how your stomack shrinks during the pregnancy– I’ve been striving to not over eat so that it doesn’t stretch again. I know that has helped me alot, well that and breast feeding.

Leave a Reply

