Day 2 Completed

4 09 2007

Okay, I know you are all at your computers just waiting for me to post how our first 2 days of school went……okay maybe like 2 people and they are the ones who gave birth to me. I just have to say it went GREAT. Isaac is so excited to sit down at the table and get started. Grace bugs me to do her school work from the moment she wakes up.

Our first day we had daddy home to help and we have made it so that he can be home 2 mornings a week to help with school or Owen. Today was our first day without him and just me. It went really well, a little crazy because Grace had table time first while I did Isaac’s reading lesson with him. I think next time I will do her stuff first and have Isaac do table time first, he doesn’t seem to mind waiting and he understands that he is next a little better than Grace does.

Isaac may go through his math faster than I was planning this year! So we may move into the next book or just hang out with this one until I know for sure he can do it all with no trouble. We don’t want to build on a rocky foundation.

That is news from the home front this week on school….next week I may be writing that this too hard and the kids don’t want to do it. But for right now I am just going to enjoy their excitement.

Actions

Information

4 responses

4 09 2007
kaciel

“okay maybe like 2 people and they are the ones who gave birth to me”

Crack me up! I’m glad that it is going so well, Becky. Are we still on for Thursday with the police car?

4 09 2007
ferrarohome

I don’t know yet, they weren’t at church on Sunday…but I will check tomorrow night! I will put out an e-mail or call you.

4 09 2007
growingasigo

police car??? umm…I think you girls need to clarify!!!

4 09 2007
ferrarohome

LOL mandy! We are getting a policeman to come and talk to our kids about safety etc. He is bringing a police car for the kids to check out. Neat huh? What 3 and 4 year old boys wouldn’t love that.

Leave a Reply

